frequently
asked questions
Got a question about The Laughing Cow products? You’ve come to the right place! Choose one of the questions below and you will find the answer. If you can’t find the answer to your question, don’t hesitate to contact us.
Yes, the products of The Laughing Cow have undergone a pasteurization treatment.
The cheeses of The Laughing Cow is locally produced. The entire innovation, development and manufacturing process is carried out in our commercial partners factory in George.
The Laughing cow Dip and crunch contains breadsticks which are not gluten free. The rest of the Laughing Cow products do not contain gluten.
You can find all the ingredients and nutritional information about our yummy products in the Nutrition facts section of each product page.
Our classic cheese round boxes contain 8 individually wrapped spreadable cheese wedges. Our double-pack round boxes contain 16 individually wrapped cheese wedges for double the creamy goodness in each package.
The cheese will stay good through the best before date printed on the outer packaging, as long as it stored correctly. After opening the individual packaging, we recommend eating the cheese right away. Exposure to air will dry out the cheese.
We recommend enjoying our products by the date on the packaging.
Please do not freeze The Laughing Cow cheese as it will affect the quality.
No, our products are not certified kosher.
As they do contain dairy, The Laughing Cow products are suitable for lacto-vegetarian diets.
The Laughing Cow cheese should be refrigerated after purchase and opening to ensure the best quality and taste.
The production plant in which The Laughing Cow spreadable cheese wedges and spreads are produced has no peanuts, tree nuts, egg, wheat, fish or shellfish that enter the facility.
Yes, the cheeses used to make TLC are made with 100% real cow’s milk. Currently, none of our products are made with vegan cheese.
All of The Laughing Cow Spread Triangles packaging is recyclable as well as The Dip & Crunch box and Spread tub.
Keep The Laughing Cow products refrigerated after purchase.
The Laughing Cow is a pasteurised product, therefore it is suitable for consumption during pregnancy, as part of a balanced diet.
The products are available in select Checkers, Makro, Spar, Woolworths and Pick n Pay stores.